googlenoob.blogg.se

Airplay from mac to ipad
Airplay from mac to ipad






  1. AIRPLAY FROM MAC TO IPAD MOVIE
  2. AIRPLAY FROM MAC TO IPAD PRO
  3. AIRPLAY FROM MAC TO IPAD SOFTWARE

AIRPLAY FROM MAC TO IPAD MOVIE

>Airplay works wonderfully with VLC,iDVD,Quicktime,iTunes, from a movie DVD connected to my iMac. iMac and appleTv are connected to Archer-router via 5Ghz WiFi.

airplay from mac to ipad

Downstairs the internet comes from my power outlet via the second Netgear powerline through ethernet cable to my Archer C7 router. Upstairs router to Netgear powerline via ethernetcable. Now I get internet through 4g to my original upstairs router.

AIRPLAY FROM MAC TO IPAD PRO

> Airplay got better but still bad.Ĭ) put my MacBook Pro into use, pressed "alt" key and then pressed the WiFI symbol on the top right corner, looked at my RSSI and Noise and noticed that next to my apple TV my SNR margin was a lot better than next to my iMac, so the problem was the WiFi connection between my iMac to router rather than between my router and appleTV.ĭ) Used a longer ethernet cable so that my Archer was upstairs above the room my iMac is in-> SNR margin got better-> airplay got better ->still not watchable enough.Į) bought power line adapters (didn't know they existed, didn't believe they were good, my brother recommended them, the shop offered a 30 days trial & return policy) (Netgear powerline AV500 (XAVB5401)). Connected appleTV and iMac to the new router on the 5Ghz bandwidth. >Airplay really bad (new AppleTV 3rd gen, new 27' iMac).ī) I bought a router that handles 2.4gHz and 5Ghz (TP-Link Archer C7, cheap & got lots of awards), connected it with a new ethernetcable to my upstairs router. You can buy a powerline adapters (sends your network to your power line)Ī) My router is upstairs (I get internet from 4g antenna mounted on my outer wall). Beware there are different ethernet cables though, I tried an old ethernet cable which i got in 2000, but boy did my internet connection (internet speed test) get worse readings than through WiFi.ģ. You can use ethernet cables to connect either your mac or your apple tv to you router.

airplay from mac to ipad

Most people use 2.4 GHz and the channels on 2.4GHz are more crowded.Ģ. A couple of walls(even thin walls) will kill 5GHz quickly, distance also kills it more quicker than a 2,4GHz. 5GHz is faster with a good signal, but 2,4GHz will go through walls better. You can use a router that has 5Ghz instead of "the normal 2.4GHz" What can you do to get better SNR margin which means of course no lag/jumpy video on airplay form you mac to AppleTV.ġ. SNR over 40 excellent, 25 to 40 good, 15 to 25 airplay probably will lag, under 15 is just horrible. My SNR margin = -54dBm - (-94dBm)= +40 -> the higher the better. My Noise is -94dBm.Ĭalculate your SNR margin by doing the following:įor example my RSSI is -54dBm and my Noise is -94dBm and thus Closer to -120 is better(little to no ninterference), closer to 0 is worse. Noise is a combination of all unwanted interfering signal sources (your wifi is not the only one in the neighbourhood, radio frequencies interference etc). Below -85 is more or less unusable (for example -90 is just horrible). For WiFi normal range is from -45 to -87. My RSSI is -54dBm meaning that the signal strength is 54dBm less powerful when it reaches my mac than when it left the base station. Closer to 0 is better, closer to -100 is worse. RSSI (=received signal strength indication) can go from 0 to -100 (on apple). >press " alt"-key on your keyboard and then click on the WiFi symbol on your mac to get more data. "five bars on my wifi" does not mean you get great signal strength. > airplay can be okay from the small monitor, but jumpy/lag from your mac->Network handles the smaller data sufficiently enough. I had the same problem and finally solved it.Īirplay makes screen mirroring, there is a lot more data to be sent from you mac than from your iPhone or iPad The problem is not with you AppleTV or your Mac. Most of the posts that I have read (at least 100 or so in my frustration to find an answer) all detail issues related to Mountain lion and recent updates. The controls then freeze on apple tv and I have to wait 2 to 3 minutes before the screen clears and I have access again.

airplay from mac to ipad

Additionally when I attempt to play music from apple tv via my macbook pro the songs take 10-20 seconds to start then I only hear a sound every 5-10 seconds but the songs. Now I can sync videos with apple tv through my iphone with no problem but when I attempt to mirror from my macbook pro I get audio but the screen freezes and lags way behind (showing one frame every 2 to 3 minutes). Everything worked fine until I updated both machines.

AIRPLAY FROM MAC TO IPAD SOFTWARE

I own a brand new macbook pro and purchased apple tv this past december, all software has been updated on both machines. The link you posted was absolutely useless (it does not addres the issue with Apple but rather attempts to push the issue off on external hardware which is not the problem).








Airplay from mac to ipad